Generations Firearm Training

Arizona CCW

Since the law changes in 2009 many people have decided not to pursue a CCW permit.

The greatest value in the CCW class is the legal segment that describes when and how you can legally use your gun.

Arizona Carry Concealed Weapons (CCW) Permit

Register Online for CCW Training

Arizona Concealed Carry Weapon Permit
Price $70.00 10 hours
Price does not include DPS Application fee

Arizona CCW Classes cover basic firearm safety, justification for deadly force, LEGAL ISSUES RELATING TO THE USE OF DEADLY FORCE, interacting with law enforcement and responsibilities of an armed citizen. Students need bring a pistol or revolver, a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition, two magazines or speed loaders, a strong side hip holster, long pants and comfortable shoes to walk around. This class fulfills the minimum requirement approved by Arizona Department of Public Safety. Price includes fingerprints and range fees but not DPS Application free.

Sign Up Online
Private lessons and post-CCW training are available.

CCW Pre-requirements

  • You must be a US citizen or permanent resident alien.
  • You must be 21 years of age Are not under indictment or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor domestic violence offense in the United States or anywhere else.
  • Do not suffer from mental illness and not have been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution.
  • Have not been dishonorable discharged from the military.
  • Do not bring a loaded firearm. If you are loaded, proceed to the main range and see a line officer.
  • No reloads allowed. Factory ammo only.
  • Turn off cell phones.
  • Leave ammo in the vehicle: No live ammo is allowed in the class room.
  • Valid Photo I.D. required.
  • No sandals.

Legal Issues Relating to the use of Deadly force
Do you already have a CCW? Are you up to date on the law changes since you went to your CCW class? Do you want to know what the laws are but don’t want a CCW permit? This is the same legal section that makes up the laws and legal section of the DPS CCW class. This course is designed to teach firearm carriers the laws in Arizona and update prior CCW holders with the new updates.
Signup online

Beyond CCW

The NRA Personal Protection Outside The Home is an advanced class that we HIGHLY recommend to all CCW holders in order to give them the training they need to carry a firearm for personal defense and defense of others, how to access and carry a firearm, justification and use of deadly force, legal aspects of deadly force and defensive shooting techniques. CCW is a licensing class. This class teaches HOW to carry a firearm.

For more information on upcoming NRA Personal Protection Outside the Home classes, please visit our NRA Personal Protection page.

Price $20.00
This fee is only for renewals or fingerprinting for other required background checks.
We will also help fill out your renewal application and fingerprint card properly

Private Lessons Available click here for details

Search for:

Sign up for our mailing list.

Recent Posts